Rossen Milanov, Music Director

Next Event:

Loading Events


Rossen Milanov, Conductor

Luis Biava, cello

Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphoses of Themes by Weber​
Bloch: Schelomo
Bizet: L’Arleseine, Suite No. 1​
Ravel: Boléro

The symphonic favorites featured on this program are what keep us coming back for more! Enjoy Ravel’s famous Boléro, a mesmerizing showcase for many of the instruments of the orchestra. Hindemith’s brilliant Symphonic Metamorphosis is his most well-known output and was immediately embraced by the public upon its premiere in 1944. Bloch’s glorious Schelomo: “Hebrew Rhapsody,” celebrates his Jewish heritage and features CSO principal cellist Luis Biava as soloist. Bizet’s exciting L’Arlésienne Suite No. 1 is inspired by the folk dances of Provence.


Ohio Theatre
39 E. State Street
Columbus, OH 43215 United States
+ Google Map