Rossen Milanov, Music Director

Next Event:

Loading Events


Rossen Milanov, Conductor

Joanna Frankel, violin
Hugo Suoza, oboe

Tower: Duets
Bach: Concerto for Oboe and Violin in C Minor
Brahms: Symphony No. 1

Hear the CSO’s own talented musicians as soloists: concertmaster Joanna Frankel and principal oboist Hugo Souza perform Bach’s captivating C minor concerto for oboe and violin. Joan Tower’s Duets spotlights shifting pairs of instruments in duet configurations. Brahms’ first symphony famously took the composer twenty years to complete, resulting in a work of stunning power and beauty, cemented as a pillar in orchestral music.


Ohio Theatre
39 E. State Street
Columbus, OH 43215 United States
+ Google Map