Rossen Milanov, Music Director

Next Event:

Loading Events


Thomas Wilkins, Conductor

Yazid Gray, baritone

Copland: Appalachian Spring
Daugherty: Letters from Lincoln
Dvořák: Symphony No. 8

Guest conductor Thomas Wilkins leads the orchestra in this captivating program. Copland’s sparkling Appalachian Spring is considered one of his finest works. Michael Daugherty’s Letters from Lincoln, written in celebration of the 200th anniversary of Abraham Lincoln’s birth,features baritone soloist Yazid Gray. Dvořák’s poetic eighth symphony is full of charm, inspired by the composer’s reflections on nature and life.


Ohio Theatre
39 E. State Street
Columbus, OH 43215 United States
+ Google Map