Rossen Milanov, Music Director

Next Event:

Loading Events


Rossen Milanov, Conductor

Aubree Oliverson, violin

Tchaikovsky: Prelude from The Queen of Spades
Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 (“Pathetique”)

A master of drama and romance, Tchaikovsky’s music transports us to his distinctive musical landscape. On this program are some of his most beloved works. Aubree Oliverson, whose performances have been described as “powerful… brimming with confidence and joy” (Miami New Times) returns to Columbus with the exquisite Violin Concerto. The sixth symphony, Tchaikovsky’s last, is a passionate triumph from a composer at the pinnacle of his career.


Ohio Theatre
39 E. State Street
Columbus, OH 43215 United States
+ Google Map