Event Calendar

Tchaikovsky & Schubert

Jean-Marie Zeitouni, conductor
Nareh Arghamanyan, piano

GLINKA Overture to Russlan and Ludmilla
TCHAIKOVSKY Concerto No. 1 in B-flat Minor for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 23
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 9 in C Major, D. 944, The Great

Melody reigns supreme in this enthralling program – from the soaring, folk-flavored themes of Tchaikovsky's beloved Piano Concerto No. 1, to Schubert's expansive and exhilarating final symphony, Armenian-born and
Vienna-trained Nareh Arghamanyan is one of the finest young pianists of her generation.

Audio Clip
Tchaikovsky & Schubert: Oct. 12, 2012