Event Calendar

Russian Winter Festival II: Rachmaninoff 3 and Shostakovich 10

Rossen Milanov, conductor
Inon Barnatan, piano


Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 10

Rachmaninoff’s Third Piano Concerto is the Mount Everest of piano concertos. It will be conquered by the brilliant Inon Barnatan. The powerful Shostakovich Symphony, written after the death of Stalin, is an epic remembrance of the years of terror and a declaration of the triumph of the human spirit.


Prelude: Join Christopher Purdy from WOSU Classical 101 for a pre-concert talk


Subscriptions go on sale Wednesday, May 13 at 10 am.
Single tickets go on sale Monday, June 8 at 10 am.