Event Calendar

Russian Winter Festival I: Mozartiana

Due to Mayor Ginther and Governor DeWine's recommendation that the downtown Columbus area be avoided this weekend, we have made the difficult decision to reschedule the Russian Winter Festival I concerts on January 15-16.
Russian Winter I live recordings will take place on Sunday, January 24, with a matinee at 2pm and an evening performance at 6:30pm. If you have tickets, please email tickets@cbusarts.com to update your time preference. 
The Symphony is taking an abundance of caution for the safety of our patrons, musicians, volunteers, and staff. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you, and we thank you for your patience and understanding.

Join Music Director Rossen Milanov and the Columbus Symphony as we start the 2021 year in grandiose style paying homage to Mozart's birth month with Tchaikovsky’s Orchestral Suite No. 4, Op. 61, more commonly known as Mozartiana! 

Mozart - Symphony No. 40
Tchaikovsky - Suite No. 4, op. 61 (Mozartiana)

In compliance with state and city health protocols, only 300 seats will be allowed per night. Your assigned seat will be available at will call in the main entrance of the Ohio Theatre on the night of the concert. Each concert is approximately one-hour with no intermission.

We look forward to seeing you in-person for this exclusive opportunity!  But if you are unable to attend the performance, please watch the virtual concert in our free digital series An Evening with the Symphony: The Masterworks. The Russian Winter Festival I concert will be available to stream on January 29, 2021 at 7:30 pm.

Audio Clip