Event Calendar

Mozart to Brahms via Paris

JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Alexi Kenney, violin

BOULANGER: D’un soir triste
BOULANGER: D’un matin de printemps
MOZART: Concerto No. 3 in G Major for Violin and Orchestra, K. 216
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

A perfect pairing of Mozart and Brahms, accompanied by the lush, impressionistic music of Lili Boulanger conducted by JoAnn Falletta, who blazed the trail for the great female maestras of the late 20th century.


Prelude: Christpher Purdy
Postlude: Talk-back with the artists


Mozart to Brahms via Paris will offer $10 general admission tickets to the Friday morning dress rehearsal. Experience a working rehearsal with repertoire selected by Rossen. Coffee and snacks are included in the ticket price!