Music Selections for The Symphony Unplugged

Wednesday, March 23, 2022 | 10:00 am & 11:40 am | Ohio Theatre
Andrés Lopera, conductor

The orchestra will perform some gems of the classical music repertoire to inspire students’ own playlist of classical music.

Music files are for educational use only and may not be repurposed. 



Alla Hornpipe from Water Music
Composer: George Frederick Handel 

Symphony No. 104, mvt. 1 (“London”)
Composer: Joseph Haydn 

Symphony No. 1, mvt. 3
Composer: Johannes Brahms 

Symphonie Fantastique, mvt. 4, “March to the Scaffold”
Composer: Hector Berlioz 

Symphony No. 4, mvt. 4
Composer: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky 

Concerto for Orchestra, mvt. 2, “Game of Couples”
Composer: Béla Bartók



Courtesy of Naxos of America, Inc.