Event Calendar

Symphonie Fantastique

Rossen Milanov, conductor
Jennifer Koh, violin

SIBELIUS: Concerto in D Minor, Op. 47
BERLIOZ: Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14

The extraordinary tale of an intoxicated artist caught in a dream-turned-nightmare comes to life in Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique. The magic of Berlioz is reflected in the work of Andreia Pinto-Correia, who blends Iberian folk tunes into her eccentric musical language. 

Prelude: Christopher Purdy
Postlude: Talk-back with the artists


* The premiere of Ciprés is made possible through the League of American Orchestras' Women Composers Commissions, generously supported by the Virginia B. Toulmin Foundation.


Symphonie Fantastique will offer $10 general admission tickets to the Friday morning dress rehearsal. Experience a working rehearsal with repertoire selected by Rossen. Coffee and snacks are included in the ticket price!