Event Calendar

Brahms & Tchaikovsky

Thomas Wilkins, Conductor

Anna Vinnitskaya, piano

BRAHMS:  Piano Concerto No. 1
TCHAIKOVSKY:  Symphony No. 5

The 2014-15 Masterworks season comes to a stunning climax with two monumental works for orchestra—a mighty piano concerto by Brahms and a compelling symphony in which Tchaikovsky faces the dark forces of providence and invites us to celebrate joyous victory with him.